One Lovely Blog Award Nomination

greenbanner

olb-award

The Rules:

  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • You must list the rules and display the award.
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  • You must nominate 5-15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they’ve been nominated.
  • You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

First and foremost I would like to thank Books for Fun for that nomination! I don’t need a set or rules to allow me to come out and say that!  It was such a pleasant surprise, as I have seen it on other people’s pages and wondered if I would ever receive one. It really makes me feel like I am part of the blogging community, especially since I still feel like such a newbie to the blogging world. Now enough about lil’ old me. Without further ado:

Seven facts about myself:

1. I grew up in a ex-communist country. Hardcore.

2. I love to bake, but hate to cook.

3. I can’t get enough of romantic comedies; it’s almost a curse and it’s something that drives my boyfriend insane.

4. The first proper novel I read in English was Black Beauty by Anna Sewell. Tough book to follow I’d say.

5. I absolutely, positively, metaphysically, quintessentially, love love love Bernese Mountain Dogs and long-haired Dachshunds.

6. I love to go running. One day I hope to be able to run a marathon.

7. Christmas is my favourite time of year. Buying presents for my loved ones, decorating the tree, skiing and drinking hot seasonal drinks (Pumpkin Spiced Latte say whhhaaatt??!). What can be better?

I nominate the following awesome bloggers out there:

1. It’s All About Books

2. ebook classics

3. alenaslife

4. One More Page

5. Check My Books

6. The Paperback Princess

7. Knownbliss

8. The New TESStament

9. The Ink Library

10. Bonnie Brown’s Book Reviews

11. Citygirlscapes

12. Reckless Indulgence of the Written Word

Can’t wait to read yours!!!

4 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award Nomination

  1. Pingback: Nominations & Thanks | It's All About Books

  2. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | It's All About Books

Leave a comment