The Seven Deadly Sins of Reading Tag

greenbanner

deadlysins

Thank you so much to The Happy Typewriter for nominating me for this lovely blog award, I love doing these too. Sorry it has taken me so long to complete it (I went on a little hiatus!). But I am back now so let’s get started!

Greed Defined as: An intense and selfish desire for something.

What is your most expensive book?

I am going to be super boring and have to say my most expensive book was for my German course in university, cost just under $200. I know, I am so lame!

Wrath Defined as: Extreme anger.

What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

George R.R. Martin. The fantasy world and the complex relationships that he creates in the Game of Thrones is very awe inspiring…however sometimes the complexity of the plot and just the sheer number of characters in his books get to be a little too much for me!

Gluttony Defined as: Intense over-indulgence.

What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

Any of the Harry Potter books. I am a quarter of a century old and I still proudly announce that the Harry Potter series is the best thing that has ever happened to me (in the book world of course!).

Sloth Defined as: a reluctance to work or make an effort.

What book have you neglected to read due to laziness?

The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton. I just don’t have the patience or the will power to tackle that read at the moment. So it just sits there on my reading shelf, a big blue spine that just makes me ashamed of my laziness.

Pride Defined as: satisfaction derived from one’s own achievements or from qualities or possessions that are widely admired.

What book do you talk about most in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

HAHA this is such a good question, as I am sure we all do it. For me it’s the The Canterbury Tales by Geoffrey Chaucer. How can you not brag about having read a book published in 1475?

Lust Defined as: a strong sexual desire.

What attributes do you find attractive in male characters?

Nothing beats cleverness/intelligence in a male character for me sprinkled with a little humour of course. However, that should never cross into a know-it-all and the “perfect” male character. I appreciate a flaw or two to make him more realistic.

Envy Defined as: a feeling of discontented or resentful longing aroused by someone else’s possessions, qualities, or luck.

What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

I have to pick just one? This is going to take me forever…

The Tales of Beedle the Bard, Collector’s Edition. If you have no idea what I am talking about click here to see this beauty. It costs an arm and a leg but brings so much happiness!

So, that’s all for me, now here are the bloggers I tag:

Really curious to read your answers!

5 thoughts on “The Seven Deadly Sins of Reading Tag

Leave a Reply

