Teaser Tuesday: Aug 11

greenbanner

teasertuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly book meme originally featured at Should Be Reading. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

So because this week I am going to try and finish off The Kill Order in the Maze Runner series, I have decided to give you a preview of a book that I have read during my hiatus and have therefore not done a Teaser Tuesday for. It also happens to be one of my Top 10 favourite books of all time!

“None of you will go to America, none of you will be film stars. And none of you will be working in supermarkets as I heard some of you planning the other day. Your lives are set out for you…” (81)

Whatcha reading this awesome Tuesday? 🙂

5 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Aug 11

  1. I really have to read this one! It sounds like a great read. I’m going to try and finish The Maze Runner series this month as well (The Kill Order and The Death Cure)

    Here is my teaser of The Wrath And The Dawn.

  2. “Edith is asleep, Aunt Shaw. Is it anything I can do?” So says Margaret of Elizabeth Gaskell’s North and South. I watched the mini-series ages ago and also watched the Cranford series with Judi Dench. I figured it’s high time I read the source material.

  3. Pingback: Yay! An Award!! | cricketmuse

Leave a Reply

