Teaser Tuesday: July 21

greenbanner

teasertuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly book meme originally featured at Should Be Reading. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

So this week I could not resist buying a few books off of Amazon, mostly because the price was just so right! I got the two remaining books of the Maze Runner series, both of them for under £5! Such a steal deal! I’ve also been hearing a lot about The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins, so I ended up picking that one up for£6. So really looking forward to my reading list over the next few weeks. Today I started reading The Death Cure so here is a a little snippet from the book for ya!

“Brenda turned back around, a syringe in her left hand, its nozzle pointing up, her thumb on the trigger. A yellowish liquid showed in the small window on the side.

‘Okay, Thomas. We’re going to do this really fast. Are you ready?’

He nodded at her, not sure what she meant but determined to be prepared.

‘Good,’ she replied. ‘You better be.'” (54)

8 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: July 21

  1. Interesting teaser! Makes me remember I have to continue reading The Maze Runner series at some point… I wasn’t convinced by the first book, but since I want to start finishing series I already own I will give them a go anyway. The Girl On The Train is on my TBR as well!

    Happy reading! Here’s my teaser of Magonia.

      • I wasn’t really a fan of the characters or prose… Especially the ‘slang’ the kids were using. I read it over a year ago though back when I wasn’t reading a lot of YA, so I might actually end up enjoying the sequels better.

      • Yes to be fair, I can absolutely see the lack of prose as being a deterrent. I do feel like it’s just one of those entertaining reads that don’t necessarily have a lasting and deep quotes, if you see what I mean. Hope you give them another go and enjoy them more this time around!

    • Oh no! Yeah if you enjoy a good thrill or if you enjoyed the Hunger Games I would definitely recommend this book. It’s a shame you didn’t kidnap the book from your brother, maybe you could borrow it from the library?

      I will go check out your TT 🙂

Leave a Reply

