Kazuo Ishiguro on Fiction, Allegory and Metaphor

greenbanner

Being the bookworm nerd that I am, I am following Kuzuo Ishiguro on facebook and I saw this video posted on his that page just the other day. It’s short and to the point but I think it really taps into the reasons why I absolutely love this author and his books (one of which made my Top 10 list of course).

“I like to create world’s in my novels that are slightly off kilter from the real one, the everyday world that we all live in.”

Do you guys agree? 

2 thoughts on “Kazuo Ishiguro on Fiction, Allegory and Metaphor

Leave a Reply

