Teaser Tuesday: Feb 24

greenbanner

teasertuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly book meme originally featured at Should Be Reading. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I’ve been on fire these past few days and have managed to finish 4 books in 4 days. I literally couldn’t put any of them down, so look out for their reviews coming out over this next week. Also, I think that being sick restricted me somewhat, and I didn’t go out for our weekly nature walk this week. I just want to get better at this point. But hey, at least that means more books will get read! Here is a preview from The Maze Runner by James Dashner:

the-maze-runner

“‘Order,’ Newt continued. ‘Order. You say that bloody word over and over in your shuck head. Reason we’re all sane around here cuz we work our butts off and maintain order. Order’s the reason we put Ben out – can’t very well have loonies runnin’ around tryin’ to kill people, now can we? Order. Last thing we need is you screwin’ that up.” (100)

9 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Feb 24

  1. Wow, four books in four days? That’s great! Annoying that you’re sick though, hopefully you feel better soon! I read The Maze Runner a few months ago. Although it’s entertaining, I had some problems with it and I haven’t read the sequels yet (even though I own a copy of both). I hope you are enjoying it more than I did!

      • I guess I had really high expectations when I started reading The Maze Runner, and it kind of let me down… And when I read it back in June 2014, I didn’t have a lot of experience reading YA dystopian novels either. Here’s my review if you want to read it. 😉 I’m still going to read the sequels pretty soon though; I’m keeping my fingers crossed I will like those better now I’ve read more of the same genre.

      • Fair enough! It took me by surprise too, considered I had just watched the movie. Thankfully, I found it a bit easier to go from movie to book since I was expecting more details to be given in the book than the movie. Actually, I really didn’t like the main character in the movie, but in the book it was explained why he was doing what he was doing so I learned to like him!
        I really hope you like the other books in the series! I can’t believe there are so many!

      • I haven’t seen the movie yet, would you say it’s worth it? I will definitely continue this series at some point, especially since I already own a copy of the second and third book… Hopefully I will enjoy them better than the first!

      • Absolutely! Although be prepared, it’s very different to the book. As I was reading the book I was thinking wow this is so different, but I dunno I didn’t mind it!
        Maybe it’s worth it to just re-read it if it was a while back. You might pick up on different things. Sometimes that works for me :

      • Good to know! Different isn’t always bad… 😉 And I will probably end up doing a reread, mostly because it’s been quite a while since I finished The Maze Runner.

Leave a Reply

