Teaser Tuesday: Feb 9

greenbanner

teasertuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly book meme originally featured at Should Be Reading. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

After recently reading a classic (The Picture of Dorian Gray) and a drama (The Husband’s Secret) I have decided to really switch it up this time, so I dove right into Eragon. I haven’t read this series when I was younger, but I do remember it being a big deal in the past, with a movie made of it and all (apparently the movie was not so great and quite disappointing so I may not watch it). Anyway I am only a few chapters in but so far I am enjoying it. Here is the teaser for this one!

eragon

“Eragon found the stone both beautiful and frightening. Where did it come from? Does it have a purpose? Then a more disturbing thought came to him: Was it sent here by accident, or am I meant to have it?” (8)

4 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: Feb 9

    • Oh that is an awesome deal! How is that kind of bargain even legal!?

      That is so sweet! I have not been as diligent with this blog as I should be so this means a lot to me, thank you! I hope you will post a review on it. I feel like my expectations have gone through the roof for this book, as my bf can’t put it down. Literally. He’s already read it but he’s picked it up randomly off my desk right now and is just reading the “best parts”. What a nerd. 😛

Leave a Reply

