Teaser Tuesday: December 2

greenbanner

 

teasertuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly book meme originally featured at Should Be Reading. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

This week I have finally managed to pick up a book, after a busy weekend celebrating Thanksgiving with some friends (even though we live in the UK!). After all the cooking and baking I was exhausted! This book came to me quite by accident. I saw a post on the internet about Emma Watson being cast for The Queen of the Tearling movie, all very quick considering it just came out this year and it’s only the first book in the supposed trilogy. Nonetheless I’ve been super pleased with it and I can’t put it down! Here is a snippet:

1queen

“Just remember, Lady: you’re not the only one gambling. You’re playing hazard with an entire kingdom. High dice, and you’d better be prepared to lose. ” (220)

Have you heard anything about this book? Seems to me like it came out of nowhere!

4 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: December 2

    • Yeah it’s really neat!! It’s fantasy but then also mixed with real life. So the main character is quoted reading Lord of the Rings! Really unlike anything I have read so far. Mind you I am only halfway!

  1. I SO want to read this book as well! I really need to get myself a copy soon… The cover is gorgeous and the story sounds intriguing. I will be looking out for your review!

Leave a Reply

