Teaser Tuesday: November 23

greenbanner

teasertuesday

I’ve had this book on my list for a long time, but I have just recently picked it up. I needed a short read, since the sheer size of the Luminaries  has me aching for something less intricate and completed. Inspired by the recent release of the newest instalment of The Hunger Games, this science fiction novel written in the 1950s has not been a disappointment so far, with many dystopian features which I seem to be loving these days:

fahrenheit

” A book is a loaded gun in the house next door. ” (77)

Have you read any of Bradbury’s books? Which should I read next?

Leave a Reply

