Teaser Tuesday: October 7

greenbanner

teasertuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly book meme originally featured at Should Be Reading. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

Dubbed an “international phenomenon” and recommended by a non-bookworm friend, I am very intrigued by this book. I am crossing my fingers that it won’t be another The House We Grew Up In disaster. Just started the book, but so far so good!

mebeforeyou

“I wanted to feel sorry for him. I really did. I thought he was the saddest person I had ever met, in those moments when I glimpsed him staring out of the window. And as the days went by and I realised that his condition was not just a matter of being stuck in a chair, of the loss of physical freedom, but a never-ending litany of indignities and health problems, of risks and discomforts, I decided that if I were Will, I would probably be pretty miserable too. ” (57)

Have your read any of Jojo’s books?

Leave a Reply

