I Found Summer!

greenbanner

Greece

After a rather mild summer, and the slow approach of autumn near the end of August (gasp!So soon?!) I was convinced that summer was lost forever. Thankfully I found it in Greece!!! During my vacation time I only manage to finish two books, The Kite Runner and My Promised Land, both reviews hopefully coming end of this week. I super excited to review them as they were fun reads! Already started on my third book. Crossing m fingers that September will be a strong reading month. Hard to live up to as August I managed to get through seven.

Other plans for this week are pretty much getting back to the swing of things and catching up on the things that you guys have been up to!

Have you guys been planning any vacations recently? Have you been to Greece before?

16 thoughts on “I Found Summer!

  1. Oh Greece! Where in Greece did you go? I visited Athens and Mykonos myself in 2010, and fell in love with Mykonos… Such a beautiful island! And The Kite Runner is one of my favorites. 😀

    • Right on! We flew into Preveza but then went sailing all along that region. Really got to see some tiny little towns along the sea, completely different to the typical touristy spots I tend to hit up when I travel. I love Greece too! Such a beautiful place. I have yet to find an “ugly” place.

    • Hey, that’s a great way to escape for a little while! We have this super cute Japanese restaurant that is really well decorated and makes me feel like I am in Japan (or what I would expect Japan to be like 😛 since I have never actually been!)

  2. Wow! I’ve always wanted to go to Greece! Looks wonderful! I’ve only been outside the US once (to Canada) but the one good thing about my sister moving all the way to South Carolina is I get to visit her.

    • Aww! To be honest the only reason I did read a lot was because once we got sailing there wasn’t much else to do by lounge on the boat and read! And the first book I only had around 100 pages to go until the end. Which I finished before we even landed 😛

Leave a Reply

