Teaser Tuesday: September 2

greenbanner

teasertuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly book meme originally featured at Should Be Reading. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

I have read this book before but is has been a few years since. Goodreads had it listed as #1 book of “Books you should read at least once in your life” so I felt like just re-reading, hopefully a bit more attentively than I did that last time. Anyway, I definitely believe it deserves the #1 spot! I am not quite done yet but I have reaffirmed it as part of my Top 10 books of all time!

mockingbird

“You know the truth, and the truth is this: some Negroes lie, some Negroes are immoral, some Negro men are not to be trusted around women – black and white. But this is a truth that applies to the human race and to no particular race of men. “(226)

What are you reading this week?

6 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: September 2

  1. To Kill A Mockingbird is definitely one of my favorites as well and a very powerful book! I’m having a bit of a light read right now with the first of the HP series… 😀

Leave a Reply

