Teaser Tuesday: August 19

green_line_faded_with_leaf_smaller

teasertuesday

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly book meme originally featured at Should Be Reading. To participate, just open the book you are currently reading to a random page, and choose two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page. (no spoilers!)

This week I am continuing my dive into the thriller genre. Pretty sure that before this year I have never read a thriller and now this one is my fourth one in a few months. I’m not complaining! This week I’ve got an excerpt from The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson. An older book, with even a movie out, but I’ve somehow managed to have missed the bandwagon on this one.

tattoo

“Perhaps. But Mikael -if I may call you Mikael? -I won’t lie to you. I’m too old for that. If you don’t like what I say, you can tell me to jump in the lake. Then I’ll have to find someone else to work with me.” (79)

Have you read this series? Did you enjoy it?

5 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday: August 19

  1. I have read the whole series and loved it! Very entertaining reads and I love the quirkiness of Lisbeth. 😀 If you haven’t yet, try to check out the Swedish movie version of the three books; they are way better than the Hollywood version.

    • Oh right on! I have only heard good things so far about this series, so I am glad I go around to it! I was told the exact same thing by everyone too; watch the Swedish movie not the Hollywood. Apparently, the year after the last instalment came out in Sweden they turned it into a TV show!! Talk about milking it for all it’s worth 🙂

      • Ah, I didn’t know about the TV show! They definitely are trying to get money out it; a shame Larsson himself will never know about his success…

Leave a Reply

