Teaser Tuesday: July 24

green_line_faded_with_leaf_smaller

teasertuesday

I have really been quite lazy in the past few days in terms of my reading. I blame it on the fact that I am running out of books, and I am waiting for my next shipment to arrive from Amazon. But I managed to pick up this little pleasant read about Law. It’s a really short introduction, and it covers the basics so it’s nothing revolutionary so far. I was just potentially interested in going into law so I thought I would pick this up to grant me a brief overview. Sometimes it’s nice to change it up and read something more on the educational side.

1law“In a perfect world, the law would be clear, certain and comprehensible. The reality is some way from this Utopia vision. Law in all jurisdictions is a dynamic organism subject to the vicissitudes of social, political, and moral values.” (34)

One thought on “Teaser Tuesday: July 24

Leave a Reply

