Teaser Tuesday- July 15

green_line_faded_with_leaf_smaller

teasertuesday

Welcome to another edition of Teaser Tuesday! This week I am reading The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden by Jonas Jonasson. It’s about Nombeko Mayeki, a girl born in a South Africa shack in 1961, who is destined to be more than the latrine cleaner life she was born into. Here is the snippet!

1girlsweden

“On the foreign-affairs front, he was deeply irritated by that dullard Brezhnev in Moscow. Who was succeeded by that dullard Andropov. Who was succeeded by Chernenko, the biggest dullard of them all. But luckily, Chernenko didn’t have time to do more than take office before he stepped down permanently. The rumour was that Ronald Reagan had scared him to death with his Star Wars.” (95)

7 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday- July 15

    • I am definitely one of those people who judge a book by it’s cover, so when I saw this I had to have it! It looks kind of like a children’s book cover doesn’t it? Which is neat because I find it reads like one too!

      • Me too! Especially when covers have pretty letters and black&white mixed with bright colors I’m sold straight away… So I guess I will have to find myself a copy of this one too. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

