Randomness of the Day

green_line_faded_with_leaf_smallerOne of my professors from university posted this on her Facebook page and I just had to share it with my fellow bookworms. Too good!

ILOVEBIGBOOKS

Winning!

Also, I have finished reading Brave New World, and plan to have the review written for you by the end of this week. It does mean that I am starting The Goldfinch tomorrow. EXCITEMENT! By the way, I was flabbergasted to see that The Goldfinch is going less than 4 pounds on Amazon.co.uk right now (just click on the currently reading photo to be directed to that page)! Now that is a steal deal 😀

6 thoughts on “Randomness of the Day

  1. That’s so awesome! I need to read The Goldfinch at some point, but the hardcover is a chunkster and the paperback doesn’t come out in Canada until Jan, 2015!

  2. I’m with Karen on how heavy it is, especially when I’m also considering reading The Luminaries this summer 🙂
    And I find it hilarious that not one, not two, but three different people posted the I Like Big Books pic on my facebook wall. Clearly our friends know us too well 🙂 -Tania

    • HOLY, that’s actually really cool Tania! I really feel a part of the literary world now!

      Yeah, if I didn’t have the paperback I would not even consider it! I do the bulk of my reading on the tube so nothing crazy thick for me!

Leave a Reply

