FIFA football fun!

green_line_faded_with_leaf_smaller

Hello dear book readers! I have been falling behind reading, but to be fair it was because my friend was visiting me and I would believe it to be weird if I just whipped out my novel and start reading in the middle of our conversation. Now I have no excuses just this small little event that is happening in Brazil. I heard only like 1 billion people watch it or something. From what I recall it’s called like FIFA or something? Just joshin’, it’s a massive event that I have decided to try and follow this year. In a way I have no choice because my boyfriend is obsessed to say the least and since we live together, there is no way of avoiding it. But I am kind of glad because the last world cup that was held in 2010 I followed a bit as well. So this year to get pumped we got the one and only Panini Sticker album:

fifa

We have been working on it for quite some time and invested more pounds than I would have liked but finally we have completed a team!!!!!

fifa2

To be fair we also finished Team Portugal, but I just didn’t photograph it here because I thought it to be excessive. Anyway, I am quite upset that we have not completed the team that I am cheering on; Germany. Although a bit disheartened I am convinced that we can get the whole team before the end of the cup!

Also, if you are still reading this congrats because below is a link to a hilarious video and the whole point of this random day post. It’s done by the comedian Jon Oliver who discusses the FIFA organizations and it’s corruptive ways. A hilarious 13 minutes that will not be wasted I promise you!

What team are you supporting? Any special reason why?

3 thoughts on “FIFA football fun!

  1. Love John Oliver and love futbol!
    I root for Costa Rica and Italy as my mom is Costa Rican and my dad is Italian. It’s gonna be rough next Friday when the two countries go head to head ๐Ÿ™‚ -Tania

    • Yeah! Have you seen his appearance on Jon Stewart’s show? Particularly the one on shootings in the USA? Pure gold. I am pretty sure I’ve watched it a handful of times and it doesn’t get old.
      I am cheering on Costa Rica as we speak as they are playing against Uruguay!!!

      • I have seen him on JS ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m so glad he has his own show now.
        And yes, poor CR. They’re up against a pretty hefty line-up. Uruguay, then Italy, then England. I don’t expect too many wins, but I live in hope!
        Have fun with all the games! Sounds like you’re really getting into it! -Tania

Leave a Reply

